Our School

Welcome – Tena Koutou Katoa, Kia Orana,
Fakalofa Lahi Atu, Malo e Lelei, Talofa lava, Bula Vinaka, Kumusta!

Partnering with the community so that our children achieve high levels of success in a rich natural environment.

East Tamaki School caters for students from Year 1 through to Year 6. The school community reflects the local community which is multicultural.

Principal
Sarah Mirams
Deputy Principal & SENCO
Roshni Sidhwa
Roshnis@easttamaki.school.nz

Teaching Staff

Totara Roopu Whanau
Mr Josiah Macnamara Room 1 Year 5-6
josiahm@easttamaki.school.nz
Mrs Sunita Rani Room 2 Year 3-4
sunitaR@easttamaki.school.nz
Mrs Susan Stanney Room 3 Year 3-4
susans@easttamaki.school.nz
Mrs Kimberley Atkinson Room  4 Year 1-2
Totara Rōpū Lead Teacher Term 3 2020
kimberleya@easttamaki.school.nz
Miss Abigail Wheeler Room 10 Year 1-2
abigailW@easttamaki.school.nz
Pohutukawa Roopu Whanau
Mrs Jennifer Von-Below Room 7 Year 1-2
jenniferV@easttamaki.school.nz
Mrs Debra-Kim Croggon  Room 8  Year 3-4

debraC@easttamaki.school.nz

Mrs Anne Kata-Makahili Room 9 Year 5-6
anneK@easttamaki.school.nz
Mrs Helen Armstrong Room 9 Year 5-6

Science and Enviro Lead Teacher                                                                                       helenA@easttamaki.school.nz

Miss Traleenah Bentley Room 11 Year 5-6
Pohutukawa Rōpū Lead Teacher Term 3 2020

traleenahb@easttamaki.school.nz

Mrs Maria Winder Room 13 Music

Music Specialist Teacher                                          MariaW@easttamaki.school.nz

Support Staff
Mrs Veronica Keswell Office Manager
Mrs Ashleigh Van Niekerk Office Administrator
Ms Belinda McKain Learning Assistant
Mrs Sandra Seymour Learning Assistant
Mrs Amelia Tipasa Learning Assistant
Ms Antonella Nobiltá Learning Assistant
Mrs Fiona Wilkinson Garden Specialist
Mrs Margi Boswell Kitchen Specialist
Mrs Lizette Meikle Chaplain
Mrs Helen Dillon Social Worker
Board of Trustees
 Ianny Greig-Pori Chairperson
Sarah Mirams Principal
 Mrs Kimberley Atkinson Staff Representative
Gloria Prasad Member
Angeline Narain Member
Siki Ah-Shaw Member